Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No help

Fema - No help
Fema - No help
I am a 61 year old woman who proudly takes care of her self despite slight handicaps .I had worked very hard to buy and maintain a home of my own. I had just gotten my home paid off when Irma hit. I have sent written proof to FEMA so many times over the years proving...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2495892 Review #2495892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$68
Preferred solution
Human Consideration

MY IDENITY HAS BEEN COMPROMISED

Good Evening, I am reaching out to speak with someone IN regards to my identity has been compromised. Some one reach out to my Ex-Husband and stated that an application has been put in placed to apply for disaster funding using my name: Deborah Major Townsend, last four SS#: 3412 and the address: 1141 East Hortter Street, Philadelphia PA 19150 on 9/25/21. I DID NOT APPLY OR PLACE AN APPLICATION IN FOR FUNDING. I DO NOT LIVE IN PA. PLEASE DO NOT SEND ANY FUNDS OUT IN MY NAME. I will also file a police report as well. THANK YOU, Deborah Townsend
View full review
ID
#3080881 Review #3080881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina

Covid 19 funeral help

First filed in April 2021 for my dad who died of covid, Sent everything by June yet got call to send the same things already that they have, told that I was right and they had everything they need and that they would be making a decision soon, 2 more calls thru the summer and same thing they have all they need and I am all set, I called Nov 3 2021 and still not reviewed and now they tell me maybe 3 to four more months our longer and that I might get an answer someday. Sent e-mail and compliant (got standard reply) to call help line I call helpline and they tell me they can not help me just that I am not allow and everyone is complaining. The Federal Emergency Mismanagement Agency is a joke and a bunch of scam artist

User's recommendation: never believe that the government will help it is just a scam maybe if I didn't work our pay taxes I might have heard something.

View full review
ID
#3037512 Review #3037512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wallingford, Connecticut
Cons
  • Its the same reply each time
  • Inability to answer relevant questions
  • Lack of concern for the public

Funeral

I provided all the documentation that was required in regards to my father Covid diagnosis. I received $3,288.00 and I am wondering why that amount and not $9,000. I spoke with a representative last night and was assured that this would not be the final amount but this morning this amount was deposited into my savings account. Please help me understand.
View full review
1 comment
#2087351

at least you got something I have not even got a review since I filed in April

ID
#2986275 Review #2986275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kearny, New Jersey

FEMA website miss leads you on helping love ones who died of covid-19

October 7, 2021 To Whom It May Concern: FEMA website misleads you to believe they will help pay for Covid-19 death of love one. The condition they will pay is you pay for everything in advance then they will reimburse you for everything. What about people like me who doesn't have money to take care of love one final expenses. Why my loved one sits at Funeral Home since September 26, 2021. They are charging me $30 a day for his body sitting until I can find a way to take care of him. FEMA needs to change their program to help people with their loved one's who need help when they don't have money or resources to pay the Funeral. SincerelySadSadSad, Donna Williams

User's recommendation: Don't go threw FEMA.

View full review
ID
#2947995 Review #2947995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

About my trailer I have a trucking company

Im looking for some work I have a reefer trailer Can you please give me a call if you need a trucking company what the reefer units to help with the storm in New Orleans I am available 912-572-****
View full review
ID
#2828707 Review #2828707 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richmond Hill, Georgia
New Reviewer

Fraud home repair

Cooksey Construction in Ellisville Ms claims to be a disaster relief company when he is not Licensed or bonded or insuranced and has several Fraud charges against him. Also drug charges and is on parole. That is a disgrace to FEMA that he is advertising this on his truck and HB account. If you would like more info you can call me at 601-935-**** as there is a Hurricane coming .
View full review
ID
#2813423 Review #2813423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Cannot reach someone in the regional headquarters
Loss
$12
Preferred solution
Justice

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Seeking financial assistance as an Almeda fire victim who was also a Wildlands firefighter for 3bs forestry

I've tried applying for financial assistance as I Lost my home and all belongings in the Almeda fire. I also was a Wildlands firefighter and was told I would be the first to receive assistance in a natural disaster. My name is Jeffery Lee Cann and my lost physical address was 610 N Main St Apt 1C. 2 be townhouse apartment. It was My significant other Krystal, My son Damien and I, who were affected. Please Help! My mailing address now is 8400 division road apt#9 White City, Oregon 97503-****. My email is raidercann38@***.com. My phone number is 541 210 ****. I'm reaching out to avoid having to get a lawyer and take this matter to court
View full review
ID
#2790235 Review #2790235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My kitchen floor is full of water pipe busted

My kitchen floor is full of water my drain pipe is busted under my floor my landlord gone for 3 weeks my floors are in bad shape my landlord won't help he said when we move out he would fix the house up he lied to us he told me that he would have someone to fix up the house 3 weeks ago they never came can yall help

User's recommendation: Do not rent from Pat Murphy.

View full review
ID
#2693243 Review #2693243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana

I have termite in my bedrooomes

I still have termites In my bedroom they are coming out of my walls I need help have a green note on my window from fema

User's recommendation: Do not rent from a landlord that a conactor.

View full review
ID
#2663739 Review #2663739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana
New Reviewer

I have termite in my bedrooomes

I have termites in my bedroom on my bed on my walls flying in my room I have roof leaks my floors are bad they put holes in my. brother ceiling to let the water out
View full review
ID
#2645666 Review #2645666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I would like to get a another house
New Reviewer

COVID 19 funeral assistance

My elderly father died of COVID 19 in February 2021. I am trying to assist my elderly Mother in obtaining some funeral assistance. Every time I call, I am given a different set of instructions. We gathered all documentation asked for, but when I call, a different rule. guess FEMA saying theyll help with COVID funerals was a joke...
View full review
1 comment
#2087349

You are right they are a Joke, this assistance is a scam

ID
#2610321 Review #2610321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Have no idea
Cons
  • Are too difficult for people who need help to access
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

It has been almost 3 months since I filed a claim from Hurricane Sally

I have given them all the information that the flood insurance asked for. They reject it everytime wanting more information . This has gone on for almost 3 months . The reason they are giving is that FEMA is denying payment because I don't have a Florida drivers license or fla. voters reg. card. I told them I never had my license changed from Tennessee to Florida because I have businesses in Tennessee and need my Tn. license for check cashing purposes. I sent them a copy of my banking account , doctor bills, utility bills,mu husband's driver's lic. and fla. voters reg. card and they tell me Fema will not accept this as proof of primary residency. What more do you want, Fema ???? I have nothing else to give you !!!! Do I need to obtain an attorney to get you to do your job ???????

User's recommendation: Hire an attorney.

View full review
ID
#2312490 Review #2312490 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bon Aqua, Tennessee
Loss
$121000
Preferred solution
my check for hurricane damage that occured on 9-15-2020

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not resolved

I have talked with everyone I could about this issue. No one can give me answers. I am a citizen of USA. I am a white disabled widow and I think I was not the right color, maybe if I were black things would have been different. Discrimination is against the law. I did everything I was told to do and didnt get my cottage I was promised. But others got the one they were promised, I dont believe it was stolen and why could I have gotten a cottage from another location. Thank you
View full review
ID
#1992388 Review #1992388 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Pros
  • Promises
Cons
  • Did not receive cottage promised
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Katrina cottage

I was promised I can try to cottage but a local company but now theyre saying they were stolen so what do I do now
View full review
ID
#1819456 Review #1819456 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Service
Fema Disaster Assistance
Cons
  • Fema did not want to assistant me and shut down my account
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Help

Storm victim

If you have a job and are a coverd by insuance FEMA will not help you!! So if you have no job and no insurance not a productive member of the community you can get whatever you want !! What a joke FEMA is!!!
View full review
ID
#1818634 Review #1818634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Monterey, Tennessee

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article