Fema Reviews

Show reviews that mention
people home hurricane assistance money house damage water disaster flood
Filter review
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
Oct 2016, hurricane Matthew hit my beach house I rented. Fema came, the owner came and the insurance came. There wasn't much damage and nothing for me to claim. The owners did not fix the leaks annotated on the Fema report. In February 2017 my master bedroom ceiling...
View full review
View full review
Featured
ID
#1100168 Review #1100168 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fema Disaster Assistance
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have given them all the information that the flood insurance asked for. They reject it everytime wanting more information . This has gone on for almost 3 months . The reason they are giving is that FEMA is denying payment because I don't have a Florida drivers...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2312490 Review #2312490 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bon Aqua, Tennessee
Loss
$121000
Preferred solution
my check for hurricane damage that occured on 9-15-2020
New Reviewer

About my trailer I have a trucking company

Im looking for some work I have a reefer trailer Can you please give me a call if you need a trucking company what the reefer units to help with the storm in New Orleans I am available 912-572-****
View full review
ID
#2828707 Review #2828707 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Richmond Hill, Georgia
New Reviewer

Fraud home repair

Cooksey Construction in Ellisville Ms claims to be a disaster relief company when he is not Licensed or bonded or insuranced and has several Fraud charges against him. Also drug charges and is on parole. That is a disgrace to FEMA that he is advertising this on his truck and HB account. If you would like more info you can call me at 601-935-**** as there is a Hurricane coming .
View full review
ID
#2813423 Review #2813423 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Cannot reach someone in the regional headquarters
Loss
$12
Preferred solution
Justice

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Seeking financial assistance as an Almeda fire victim who was also a Wildlands firefighter for 3bs forestry

I've tried applying for financial assistance as I Lost my home and all belongings in the Almeda fire. I also was a Wildlands firefighter and was told I would be the first to receive assistance in a natural disaster. My name is Jeffery Lee Cann and my lost physical address was 610 N Main St Apt 1C. 2 be townhouse apartment. It was My significant other Krystal, My son Damien and I, who were affected. Please Help! My mailing address now is 8400 division road apt#9 White City, Oregon 97503-****. My email is raidercann38@***.com. My phone number is 541 210 ****. I'm reaching out to avoid having to get a lawyer and take this matter to court
View full review
ID
#2790235 Review #2790235 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

My kitchen floor is full of water pipe busted

My kitchen floor is full of water my drain pipe is busted under my floor my landlord gone for 3 weeks my floors are in bad shape my landlord won't help he said when we move out he would fix the house up he lied to us he told me that he would have someone to fix up the house 3 weeks ago they never came can yall help

User's recommendation: Do not rent from Pat Murphy.

View full review
ID
#2693243 Review #2693243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana

I have termite in my bedrooomes

I still have termites In my bedroom they are coming out of my walls I need help have a green note on my window from fema

User's recommendation: Do not rent from a landlord that a conactor.

View full review
ID
#2663739 Review #2663739 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
New Orleans, Louisiana
New Reviewer

I have termite in my bedrooomes

I have termites in my bedroom on my bed on my walls flying in my room I have roof leaks my floors are bad they put holes in my. brother ceiling to let the water out
View full review
ID
#2645666 Review #2645666 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
I would like to get a another house
New Reviewer

COVID 19 funeral assistance

My elderly father died of COVID 19 in February 2021. I am trying to assist my elderly Mother in obtaining some funeral assistance. Every time I call, I am given a different set of instructions. We gathered all documentation asked for, but when I call, a different rule. guess FEMA saying theyll help with COVID funerals was a joke...
View full review
ID
#2610321 Review #2610321 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Have no idea
Cons
  • Are too difficult for people who need help to access
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Fema - No help
Fema - No help
I am a 61 year old woman who proudly takes care of her self despite slight handicaps .I had worked very hard to buy and maintain a home of my own. I had just gotten my home paid off when Irma hit. I have sent written proof to FEMA so many times over the years proving...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2495892 Review #2495892 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$68
Preferred solution
Human Consideration

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Not resolved

I have talked with everyone I could about this issue. No one can give me answers. I am a citizen of USA. I am a white disabled widow and I think I was not the right color, maybe if I were black things would have been different. Discrimination is against the law. I did everything I was told to do and didnt get my cottage I was promised. But others got the one they were promised, I dont believe it was stolen and why could I have gotten a cottage from another location. Thank you
View full review
ID
#1992388 Review #1992388 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Pros
  • Promises
Cons
  • Did not receive cottage promised
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Katrina cottage

I was promised I can try to cottage but a local company but now theyre saying they were stolen so what do I do now
View full review
ID
#1819456 Review #1819456 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Service
Fema Disaster Assistance
Cons
  • Fema did not want to assistant me and shut down my account
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Help

Storm victim

If you have a job and are a coverd by insuance FEMA will not help you!! So if you have no job and no insurance not a productive member of the community you can get whatever you want !! What a joke FEMA is!!!
View full review
ID
#1818634 Review #1818634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Monterey, Tennessee
New Reviewer

Run the other way

FEMA has done my family and I so wrong since hurricane Michael. We spent our life savings to pay for temporary housing to only get the silent treatment waiting over three months the first time to get rental assistance and now it's three weeks and still have no decision. Why does it take so long when we have always provided FEMA with everything they requested. FEMA is a scan. All they do is hurt ppl not help ppl. If you got plenty money sure they will help those but please don't be poor bc to them you don't matter. Even with a severely disabled nine year old child involved they don't care. God is not pleased with FEMA.
View full review
ID
#1707846 Review #1707846 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fema Disaster Assistance
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

This is Oct 1st. I've been dealing with this since june 1st.

Company is Flood Insurance Co. Prior company went belly up. Now I'm suppose to pay for lapse in flood insurance, because they cancelled the insurance and didn't notify my with ample enough time to obtain coverage. ***
View full review
ID
#1668183 Review #1668183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Show Low, Arizona
Service
Fema Flood Insurance
Reason of review
I'm being help accountable for my mgt Insurance flood insurance.
Loss
$211
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Failed to follow through as promised - home damage from 11/30/18 earthquake

I contacted FEMA and Sandy assisted in completing the application in June. She said that I made the extension through July 31, 2019, but they would need a written statement why I did not file by May 31, 2019. In Alaska, we have a thaw that happens every Spring so no major damage was present before May and only realized in June when the grown thawed. Then, I was told I did not give enough information so I had to do another written statement, gave many pictures and had to have an inspector come to the home at $200.00. The inspector was said was going to be from FEMA, but instead I had to pay. FEMA has failed to get me take care of and I am 65 years old and don't have time nor energy to go through like any other changes. My ceiling where the cracks and on some walls is now open and cold air is coming through. I am so upset that everything that was said to happen didn't. Please help me. Sharon (907) 707-**** or (907) 373-****. I am going to pursue all I can to get this taken care of. I am so tired of being stressed.
View full review
ID
#1650248 Review #1650248 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Fema Disaster Assistance
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Hurricane customer

This company needs to be shut down. They are corrupt and a bunch of liars not helping humanity after a disaster. If Citizens ran their company like FEMA they would have been in jail a long time ago.
View full review
ID
#1646058 Review #1646058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Response time

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article